Moderators: Moderators, Senior Moderators

MittyTitty
Lancer Newbie
Lancer Newbie

Lost the battle must mod EVO!!

Postby MittyTitty » Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:46 pm

Hey guys :D

God i hope im posting this in the right section :S

My Evo X GSR has had a good run its now on 3000km and i can no longer fight it I MUST MOD THE EVO!!!

My thoughts so far are a turbo back exhaust, Intake, and tune (i have seen some nice gains with these mods). Are there any other mods that might might provide a great $$$ to power ratio that you guys can recommend???

i am hoping for 300+whp

I live in Brisbane and would prefer to go get my car tuned in my area but if there are some respectable tuners out of QLD i will be willing to travel. I cant explain how important it is to me to find a good tuner. Someone i can trust my baby with i dont want to see her die young :(

I want to thank you guys in advance be kind on me if there is already a post like this im a complete forum noob haha

Cheers guys
Stoj

The X
INACTIVE Member Account

Postby The X » Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:04 am

There's a guy called "whitenight" on these forums.
He knows all about mods, tho he likes to call them "accessories".
He can help you.... ;)
"the quieter you become, the more you are able to hear"
More pix @ http://clubcj.net/viewtopic.php?t=8779
ImageImage

MittyTitty
Lancer Newbie
Lancer Newbie

Postby MittyTitty » Tue Aug 07, 2012 12:22 am

VRX_Pete wrote:Theres a guy called whitenight on these forums. He knows all about mods, tho he likes to call them accessories. He can help you.... ;)

Whiteknight hey i think i have seen im around in the forums his name is Ken right? when i make up 20 posts ill send him a PM haha thanks for the tip

CJVRX wrote:There is a couple places that are good for tunes, Bob Romano over in Morningside is good specializes in WRX but does EVO too has a 4 wheel Dyno, and APC in underwood are ment to be good too