***** ALERT - Nominations for your new ClubCJ Committee can be made here *****

For those who are interested in CVT Turbos

CJ Lancer Turbo Performance Modifications & Information.

Moderators: Moderators, Senior Moderators

just SC
Lancer ES/EX
Lancer ES/EX

For those who are interested in CVT Turbos

Postby just SC » Tue Jun 07, 2011 2:13 pm

Some dude from Project Lancer (who actually dwells in Melbourne)

Just quoting what he says:

"Hi, I am from Melbourne Australia. I currently own a 08 VRX (GTS outside Australia) Lancer CVT, with an evo x turbo setup. i am re-building it as a project car given the fact that i work 14 hr shifts 4 days on, 4 days off. I have about 10 yrs experience working with Modifying lancers and although i initially bought the car with no intention of rebuilding/tuning or turbo charging it into the hybrid Frankenstein it has now become, i could not resist the challenge after hearing about so many failed attempts. A family friend owns a wreckers here in Melbourne so i have had the pleasure of seeing the after effects of many obliterated transmissions. surprisingly only two out of the 11 we have inspected were from turbo charged cars and all of the transmissions were heat damage related. some with damage to belt and all with damage to the chain. the fact that their is no companies that offer upgrade parts for the cvt transmission is a f**king pain in the arse for anyone who runs up high temps. for the past 12 months we have been working to correct the heat problems with some promising results. i almost would kill to find a company that is willing to custom build these 2 parts to a better quality as i believe it would result in some serious hp gains. i have a positive attitude towards this, I am open-to and would welcome and any serious suggestions.

these are just some of my mods

evo x turbo
evo x downpipe
evo x intake
megan turbo manifold + outlet
custom throttle body
evo x fuel rail setup
evo x fuel injectors
evo x fuel pump + assembly