***** ALERT - Nominations for your new ClubCJ Committee can be made here *****

New to the Quarter mile - Help

Everything Lancer Related + News & Current Affairs.

Moderators: Moderators, Senior Moderators

Mits
Lancer VR/GT
Lancer VR/GT

New to the Quarter mile - Help

Postby Mits » Tue Oct 28, 2014 9:00 pm

Hey everyone,

So I am attending the RACE-A-MATE night out at Ipswich soon and it's my first time taking my 2011 lancer sx down the quarter.

This may sound really simple to most but as it's my first time and going to be a huge learning curve it would be great to get a few helpful tips. So.. Anything that everyone here recommends for making the most out of taking a fwd na lancer down the quarter?

Thanks all :)

Sean

sleeper
Alumni
Alumni

Postby sleeper » Tue Oct 28, 2014 9:13 pm

drive it like u stole it :P
210 KWATW 400nm RALLIART Virtual Dyno 1/1
http://goo.gl/GrUosm

Zaphod
Lancer MASTER
Lancer MASTER

Postby Zaphod » Tue Oct 28, 2014 9:46 pm

Drive it like you stole it and the ruthless criminal gang you stole it from have just spotted you...

(the Lancers are pretty hard to break... just have fun)

:-D
"The Human species has now evolved to the point where we only have two natural predators; ourselves and peanuts..."

lancerdarryl
Lancer MASTER
Lancer MASTER

Postby lancerdarryl » Wed Oct 29, 2014 12:41 am

Don't back off until you hit something
Evolution X MR+ Lancer VRX Sportback +LA Lancer GSR
"Don't back off until you hit something"

rokpapaziz
Lancer Legend
Lancer Legend

Postby rokpapaziz » Wed Oct 29, 2014 6:17 am

Test n tune.
There are 5 lights before the green light(s). The first 2 are staging lights (amber colour) The first light comes on when you are at the start line. Then you move 7 inches forward to set the second staging light. This tells your opponent you are ready.