***** ALERT - Nominations for your new ClubCJ Committee can be made here *****

Dark interrier Lighting

HID's, Bulb's + LED Interior and Exterior Illumination.

Moderators: Moderators, Senior Moderators

Lancer-VRX08
INACTIVE Member Account

Dark interrier Lighting

Postby Lancer-VRX08 » Sat Mar 06, 2010 6:05 pm

Hey

im a newbie to this forum love all he info you guys talk about and the CJ series... anyways to my question

I have a lancer 08 vrx with a sunroof and i ony have the 2 front reading lights above the front seats, now at night the rear seats are awfully dark and when you have to tend to a 1yr old in a baby seat it would be a bit easier sometimes with a little light, im not sure if people without a sunroof have a light in the middle of the roof, or not,is this a problem for anyone else and if so how did yous get light there ?

I was thinking of buying the lights that go above the rear doors like to comodores have and wire them in wi.,th the interrier light loom, but i wouldnt really know where to begin, maybe there is a easier way

cheers Martin.

aspir3
Site Admin
Site Admin

Postby aspir3 » Sat Mar 06, 2010 6:10 pm

http://clubcj.net/viewtopic.php?t=3488& ... rior+light

Above is a link where I wanted to do the same.

Have a read as it will answer a lot of your questions

Lancer-VRX08
INACTIVE Member Account

Postby Lancer-VRX08 » Sat Mar 06, 2010 6:34 pm

Thanks heaps mate anwers all my questions! although i seem to think it looks like a bigger job then its worth maybe could be easier with a battery operated one with a on/off switch but you would rather install it properly,

aspir3
Site Admin
Site Admin

Postby aspir3 » Sat Mar 06, 2010 6:58 pm

Martin I have actually to fit an original Lancer interior light.

I bought one from the wreckers with the wire loom.

The original light screws to the roof rails. We can not do that because the sunroof is in the way.